Purchase Tickets

General Admission – $26
General Admission + Flowers – $34 (includes a small bouquet of mixed flowers)
Students (18 and under) – $18
EMCC Students – Free!

Reserved seating is available when purchasing tickets via the link above. If you encounter any problems, please email elizabeth@swbtballet.org with questions.
Note: Seating on the main aisle (Wheelchair, Wheelchair Companion, and Accessible seating) is very limited; we encourage you to buy your tickets as early as possible.

*EMCC Students must reserve tickets online AND bring Student ID to Will Call. Students without ID will be expected to pay General Admission for entry. Unreserved EMCC Tickets will not be available at the door. 

Join Southwest Ballet Theatre for a West Valley holiday tradition: Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker!

Thursday, December 15, 7pm 

Friday, December 16, 7pm 

Saturday, December 17, 7pm 

Sunday, December 18, 2pm  ** SOLD OUT **

We are excited to bring you our 8th annual performance of Tchaikovsky’s full‑length ballet The Nutcracker, showcasing choreography, staging, and artistic direction by Tasha Stramecki. The Nutcracker takes place at Estrella Mountain Community College’s Performing Arts Center, located at 3000 North Dysart Road, in Avondale.

Will call opens an hour before performance time, and the house opens 30 minutes before the performance. Online ticket sales end 12 hours prior to showtime; any remaining tickets will be available for purchase at the door. 

This production is made possible, in part, through contributions from our

Season Sponsor:
Desert Diamond Casino



Presenting Sponsor:



TEACHERS: You are eligible for dicounted tickets! Purchase up to 2 seats at a discounted price by using the special discount code Teachers22. You will be asked to present your school ID at the Will-Call window when picking up the tickets.


STUDENTS: Bring your friends! Purchase as a group of 10 or more and pay $14/ticket by using student bulk discount code nutcracker22. Minimum 10 tickets must be purchased; students must be ages 18 or under.